Auto Accidents

In a Car Accident? Document Everything

It seems like everyone has a smartphone these days.  As of October 2014, 64% of American adults own a smartphone. One of the most popular and useful features on a smartphone is the camera. We take pictures of everything. We take pictures of our children or if we don’t have children, we take pictures of […]

In a Car Accident? Document Everything Read More »

Personal Injury & Facebook

  Here’s a court decision that you may not “like.” In Nucci v. Target Corp.,40 FLW D166a (Fla. 4th DCA 2015), the Fourth District Court of Appeals found that your Facebook privacy settings will not shield you from having to disclose photos and other information that you post. While this case involves a slip and

Personal Injury & Facebook Read More »

Insurance Claim

Property Damage: How do I get my vehicle fixed?

In Florida all drivers are required to have at least $10,000.00, in property damage liability. With property damage claims, the at-fault party’s insurance covers damage to your vehicle. So what you need to do is open a property damage claim with the at-fault party’s insurance company. You should then take your vehicle to a repair

Property Damage: How do I get my vehicle fixed? Read More »

Claims Against Insurance Companies

LEGAL MYTHS: All drivers in Florida must have $100,000.00, in insurance coverage, right?

WRONG!!!! A common misconception I hear is that all drivers in Florida must have $100,000.00, insurance coverage for auto accidents, however that is far from the truth. I have no idea where this came from but the only coverage required for vehicles (with four or more tires) is $10,000, in Personal Injury Protection (PIP) coverage

LEGAL MYTHS: All drivers in Florida must have $100,000.00, in insurance coverage, right? Read More »

Texting_while_Driving

Texting and driving; put the phone down it can wait.

The United States Department of Transportation notes that each year cell phones are involved in 1.6 million auto crashes that cause half a million injuries and take 6,000 lives. In Florida, texting while driving is governed by section 316.305 of the Florida Statutes. Law enforcement can only charge someone with texting while driving if they

Texting and driving; put the phone down it can wait. Read More »

Call Us